Staff and business development through higher education

What higher education is


Higher education qualifications are generally viewed as being Levels 4-8 of the Framework for Higher Education Qualifications (FHEQ):

  • Level 8 - Doctoral Degrees
  • Level 7 - Master's Degrees, Integrated Master's Degrees, Postgraduate Diplomas, Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE), Postgraduate Certificates
  • Level 6 - Bachelor's Degrees with Honours, Bachelor's Degrees, Professional Graduate Certificate in Education (PGCE), Graduate Diplomas, Graduate Certificates
  • Level 5 - Foundation Degrees, Diplomas of Higher Education DipHE), Higher National Diplomas (HND)
  • Level 4 - Higher National Certificates (HNC), Certificates of Higher Education (CertHE)

Guide to qualifications.

Also on this site
Developed with:
  • Department for the Economy